Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

About Us

The Egypt Exploration Society is a Registered Charity (No. 212384) and a Limited Company Registered in England (No.25816). Full details of the Society’s registrations in both capacities can be found on the websites of the Charity Commission and Companies House.

The EES is headed by a President and several Vice-Presidents and is governed by a Board of Trustees  which includes the three Officers of the Society: the Chair, Vice-Chair and Treasurer.

The Society’s registered address is 3 Doughty Mews, London WC1N 2PG although we actually own three adjoining Mews properties - 2-4 Doughty Mews. The premises house the Society’s Offices, Library and Archive and are manned by five permanent staff. We also have small office in Cairo housed on the premises of the British Council and staffed by the Society’s Cairo Representative.
 

The London office and library will be closed on the following dates:

Christmas 2016: Monday 19th December 2016 – Monday 9th January 2017
Easter 2017: Friday 14th April – Monday 24th April
May bank holiday: Monday 1st May
May bank holiday: Monday 29th May
Summer 2017: Monday 31st July – Monday 4th September
Christmas 2017: Monday 18th December 2017 – Monday 8th January 2018

For our usual opening times please click here.
 

 

Copyright Egypt Exploration Society 2016 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters