Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Saturday, 3rd October 2015 Cairo Evening Classes: Archaeological Objects Drawing

Saturday, 5th September 2015 Cairo Classes: Introduction to The Ancient Egyptian Pottery

Sunday, 12th July 2015 London Exhibition: Egypt Explored

Saturday, 11th July 2015 London Study Day: Shifting sands at Saqqara
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Friday, 12th June 2015 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Friday, 15th May 2015 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Saturday, 2nd May 2015 Geoarchaeology level 1: Basic concepts of Geoarchaeology

Friday, 24th April 2015 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Saturday, 18th April 2015 London Day School: Late Egyptian Language
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Sunday, 5th April 2015 Cairo Lecture: An animal necropolis and its religious association: 40 years of research conducted by the Ludwig-Maximilian-University, Munich at Tuna el-Gebel

Saturday, 4th April 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Museums Training Programs: Museum Exhibition Level II

Saturday, 28th March 2015 London EES/PEF Joint Seminar: Pharaohs in the Levant?
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Friday, 20th March 2015 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Saturday, 7th March 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Museums Training Programs: Museum Exhibition Level I

Saturday, 7th March 2015 London Seminar: International Women's Day - The women who redrew Egyptology
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Sunday, 1st March 2015 Cairo Lecture: Where Do We Go From Here? Some Lessons Learnt and Future Directions in Heritage Conservation Projects of the American Research Center in Egypt

Friday, 20th February 2015 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Saturday, 14th February 2015 Cairo Lecture: Cats in Ancient Egypt

Thursday, 5th February 2015 Cairo Evening Classes: An Introduction to Archaeobotany. The Study of Ancient Plant Remains

Wednesday, 4th February 2015 Sudan Trip: Discover the Glory of Nubia - Northern Sudan- Sudan- Explore Ancient Nubia

Sunday, 1st February 2015 Cairo Lecture: Salvation of Hibis Temple at Kharga - New Valley Governorate - Egypt

Thursday, 8th January 2015 London Evening Class: An introduction to the hieroglyphs of Ancient Egypt
Members:£182.00 Non-members:£228.00 Student Members:£91.00 Student Non-members:£114.00

Non-EES Events

Wednesday, 16th September 2015 5th International Congress for Young Egyptologists (ICYE)
Hosted by The University of Vienna and the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Sunday, 23rd August 2015 International Congress of Egyptologists XI
Hosted by International Association of Egyptologists

Friday, 24th April 2015 ARCE 2015 Annual Meeting
Hosted by The American Research Center in Egypt

Wednesday, 15th April 2015 Current Research in Egyptology XVI 2015
Hosted by University of Oxford

Egypt Exploration Society 2015 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters