Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Saturday, 11th June 2016 London Seminar: Pots, Processes and People: An Introduction to Ceramic Manufacture in Ancient Egypt and Sudan
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Friday, 10th June 2016 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Friday, 27th May 2016 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Saturday, 14th May 2016 London Seminar: "Accustomed as I am to public speaking": Rhetoric and Education in Graeco-Roman Egypt
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Saturday, 30th April 2016 Museum Trip: EES trip to the Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology

Friday, 29th April 2016 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Friday, 18th March 2016 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Monday, 14th March 2016 London Lecture: My Dear Friend: Tales, Gossip, Scandals (and some Egyptology) from the EES Correspondence Archive

Sunday, 6th March 2016 Cairo Lecture: Beads for Nefertiti: Recent excavations at a jewellery workshop in Amarna's Main City South

Saturday, 27th February 2016 London Seminar: Rome - City of Obelisks: Ancient Egypt in the Eternal City

Tuesday, 23rd February 2016 London Lecture: Showcasing the Society: The Annual Exhibitions of the Egypt Exploration Society.

Friday, 19th February 2016 London: Access Archive Afternoon

Thursday, 4th February 2016 London Evening Class: An Introduction to the Hieroglyphs of Ancient Egypt
Members:£208.00 Non-members:£260.00 Student Members:£104.00 Student Non-members:£130.00

Wednesday, 3rd February 2016 Cairo workshops: Research skills for Egyptology

Tuesday, 2nd February 2016 Cairo workshops: Research skills for Egyptology

Non-EES Events

Sunday, 25th September 2016 Conference: Thebes in the First Millennium B.C.
Hosted by South Asasif Conservation Project

Tuesday, 1st March 2016 The World's Largest Archaeological Project: Using new technology to crowd-source ancient lives in Egypt
Hosted by World Monuments Fund Britain

Friday, 19th February 2016 3rd Annual Birmingham Egyptology Symposium
Hosted by Birmingham Egyptology

Egypt Exploration Society 2016 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters