Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Thursday, 5th February 2015 Cairo Evening Classes: An Introduction to Archaeobotany. The Study of Ancient Plant Remains

Wednesday, 4th February 2015 Sudan Trip: Discover the Glory of Nubia - Northern Sudan- Sudan- Explore Ancient Nubia

Saturday, 17th January 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Principles of Archive and Archaeological Data Management

Sunday, 14th December 2014 Cairo Lecture: The Recent discovery at Abydos: Shrine of the king Nebhepetre Mentuhotep of the 11th Dynasty

Sunday, 7th December 2014 Cairo Lecture: Talking Trees in Ancient Egyptian Love Poetry

Saturday, 29th November 2014 Birmingham Study Day: Gods and Mortals: The function of religion in Ancient Egypt
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Sunday, 16th November 2014 Cairo Lecture: Excavating in Archives

Saturday, 15th November 2014 Museum Trip: EES Visit to Oriental Museum, Durham
Members:£5.00 Non-members:£10.00

Sunday, 2nd November 2014 Cairo Lecture: Recent Discoveries at the Temple of Millions of Years of Thutmosis III in Luxor-West: Egyptian-Spanish Joint Project

Saturday, 1st November 2014 London Seminar: Thebes in the Second Intermediate Period

Saturday, 18th October 2014 Cairo Evening Class: Drawing Archaeological Objects

Thursday, 16th October 2014 London Evening Class: Egypt and the Near East: A Story of War, Diplomacy, Exoticism and Trade
Members:£130.00 Non-members:£165.00 Student Members:£65.00 Student Non-members:£85.00

Monday, 8th September 2014 London Intermediate Language Class: The musical grain, the magic fish, and the undead goose: Reading the Westcar Papyrus and other texts
Members:£130.00 Non-members:£165.00 Student Members:£65.00 Student Non-members:£85.00

Non-EES Events

Wednesday, 16th September 2015 5th International Congress for Young Egyptologists (ICYE)
Hosted by The University of Vienna and the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Sunday, 7th December 2014 Herihor and the High Priests of Amun
Hosted by Essex Egyptology Group

Saturday, 6th December 2014 Literacy and Ancient Egyptian Society : the Platypus Model
Hosted by Thames Valley Ancient Egypt Society

Saturday, 6th December 2014 From Saqqara (and elsewhere) with love: animal mummies as souvenirs, specimens & symbols of ancient Egypt
Hosted by Egyptology Scotland

Friday, 5th December 2014 Coptic Studies - Future Aspirations
Hosted by Institute of Coptic Studies

Saturday, 22nd November 2014 Ancient Lives: mummies rediscovered at the British Museum
Hosted by Egyptology Scotland

Sunday, 9th November 2014 The Eloquent Peasant An Allegory on the Banks of the Nile?
Hosted by Thames Valley Ancient Egypt Society

Sunday, 2nd November 2014 New Discoveries at Hierakonpolis
Hosted by Essex Egyptology Group

Egypt Exploration Society 2014 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters