Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Wednesday, 4th February 2015 Sudan Trip: Discover the Glory of Nubia - Northern Sudan- Sudan- Explore Ancient Nubia

Saturday, 17th January 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Principles of Archive and Archaeological Data Management

Sunday, 14th December 2014 Cairo Lecture: The Recent discovery at Abydos: Shrine of the king Nebhepetre Mentuhotep of the 11th Dynasty

Sunday, 7th December 2014 Cairo Lecture: Talking Trees in Ancient Egyptian Love Poetry

Saturday, 29th November 2014 Birmingham Study Day: Gods and Mortals: The function of religion in Ancient Egypt
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Sunday, 16th November 2014 Cairo Lecture: Excavating in Archives

Saturday, 15th November 2014 Museum Trip: EES Visit to Oriental Museum, Durham
Members:£5.00 Non-members:£10.00

Sunday, 2nd November 2014 Cairo Lecture: Recent Discoveries at the Temple of Millions of Years of Thutmosis III in Luxor-West: Egyptian-Spanish Joint Project

Saturday, 1st November 2014 London Seminar: Thebes in the Second Intermediate Period
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Tuesday, 28th October 2014 London Evening: Book Launch and Networking

Tuesday, 21st October 2014 FREE London Lecture: Amarna in Copenhagen

Sunday, 19th October 2014 Cairo Lecture: Ancient Egypt in the Writings of Ahmed Lutfi el-Sayed Pasha

Saturday, 18th October 2014 Cairo Evening Class: Drawing Archaeological Objects

Thursday, 16th October 2014 London Evening Class: Egypt and the Near East: A Story of War, Diplomacy, Exoticism and Trade
Members:£130.00 Non-members:£165.00 Student Members:£65.00 Student Non-members:£85.00

Thursday, 16th October 2014 London Evening: 'The Old Kingdom Town at Buhen' Book Launch

Saturday, 11th October 2014 Annual General Meeting 2014 and Special Lecture

Saturday, 11th October 2014 London Study Day: Dynasties in Decline: The Second Intermediate Period in Ancient Egypt
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Thursday, 2nd October 2014 London Evening: Dig ahead in Ancient Egypt with museums, archives and TV

Monday, 8th September 2014 London Intermediate Language Class: The musical grain, the magic fish, and the undead goose: Reading the Westcar Papyrus and other texts
Members:£130.00 Non-members:£165.00 Student Members:£65.00 Student Non-members:£85.00

Non-EES Events

Wednesday, 16th September 2015 5th International Congress for Young Egyptologists (ICYE)
Hosted by The University of Vienna and the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Saturday, 6th December 2014 Literacy and Ancient Egyptian Society : the Platypus Model
Hosted by Thames Valley Ancient Egypt Society

Friday, 5th December 2014 Coptic Studies - Future Aspirations
Hosted by Institute of Coptic Studies

Sunday, 9th November 2014 The Eloquent Peasant An Allegory on the Banks of the Nile?
Hosted by Thames Valley Ancient Egypt Society

Saturday, 18th October 2014 Exploring North Kharga Oasis
Hosted by Thames Valley Ancient Egypt Society

Egypt Exploration Society 2014 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters