Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Sunday, 12th July 2015 London Exhibition: Egypt Explored

Saturday, 11th July 2015 London Study Day: Shifting sands at Saqqara
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Saturday, 18th April 2015 London Day School: Late Egyptian Language
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Saturday, 4th April 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Museums Training Programs: Museum Exhibition Level II

Saturday, 28th March 2015 London EES/PEF Joint Seminar: Pharaohs in the Levant?
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Saturday, 7th March 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Museums Training Programs: Museum Exhibition Level I

Saturday, 7th March 2015 London Seminar: International Women's Day - The women who redrew Egyptology
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Thursday, 5th February 2015 Cairo Evening Classes: An Introduction to Archaeobotany. The Study of Ancient Plant Remains

Wednesday, 4th February 2015 Sudan Trip: Discover the Glory of Nubia - Northern Sudan- Sudan- Explore Ancient Nubia

Saturday, 17th January 2015 Cairo Evening Class: Principles of Archive and Archaeological Data Management

Thursday, 8th January 2015 London Evening Class: An introduction to the hieroglyphs of Ancient Egypt
Members:£182.00 Non-members:£228.00 Student Members:£91.00 Student Non-members:£114.00

Sunday, 14th December 2014 Cairo Lecture: The Recent discovery at Abydos: Shrine of the king Nebhepetre Mentuhotep of the 11th Dynasty

Thursday, 11th December 2014 FREE London Lecture: Digital Projects at the Griffith Institute: New perspectives for documenting ancient Egyptian texts and their context with Dr Vincent Razanajao

Sunday, 7th December 2014 Cairo Lecture: Talking Trees in Ancient Egyptian Love Poetry

Saturday, 29th November 2014 Cairo Class: Archaeological Objects Drawing

Saturday, 29th November 2014 Birmingham Study Day: Gods and Mortals: The function of religion in Ancient Egypt
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Thursday, 16th October 2014 London Evening Class: Egypt and the Near East: A Story of War, Diplomacy, Exoticism and Trade
Members:£130.00 Non-members:£165.00 Student Members:£65.00 Student Non-members:£85.00

Monday, 8th September 2014 London Intermediate Language Class: The musical grain, the magic fish, and the undead goose: Reading the Westcar Papyrus and other texts
Members:£130.00 Non-members:£165.00 Student Members:£65.00 Student Non-members:£85.00

Non-EES Events

Wednesday, 16th September 2015 5th International Congress for Young Egyptologists (ICYE)
Hosted by The University of Vienna and the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Sunday, 7th December 2014 Herihor and the High Priests of Amun
Hosted by Essex Egyptology Group

Saturday, 6th December 2014 Literacy and Ancient Egyptian Society : the Platypus Model
Hosted by Thames Valley Ancient Egypt Society

Saturday, 6th December 2014 From Saqqara (and elsewhere) with love: animal mummies as souvenirs, specimens & symbols of ancient Egypt
Hosted by Egyptology Scotland

Friday, 5th December 2014 Coptic Studies - Future Aspirations
Hosted by Institute of Coptic Studies

Egypt Exploration Society 2014 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters