Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Saturday, 14th January 2017 Cairo Classes: Principles of Archive and Archaeological Data Management

Saturday, 3rd December 2016 Cairo Classes: Museum Exhibitions I

Saturday, 5th November 2016 Cairo Classes: Museum Management

Saturday, 22nd October 2016 Cairo Classes: Publishing your Archaeological Work: Level 2: Intermediate Publishing of Longer Journal Articles

Saturday, 8th October 2016 Cairo Classes: Publishing your Archaeological Work: Level 1: Beginning Publishing of Short Articles

Saturday, 3rd September 2016 Cairo Classes: Archaeological illustration

Saturday, 13th August 2016 London weekend course: Digital Digging: Exploring Egyptian Landscapes with GIS and Landscape Archaeology
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00

Saturday, 6th August 2016 Cairo Classes: Introduction to the Ancient Egyptian Pottery

Saturday, 9th July 2016 London conference: Current British Archaeology in Egypt 2016

Monday, 4th July 2016 London Course: Egyptian Archaeology Skills School
Student Members:£150.00 Student Non-members:£150.00

Non-EES Events

Friday, 4th November 2016 African Rock Art: Research, digital outputs and heritage management
Hosted by British Museum

Sunday, 25th September 2016 Conference: Thebes in the First Millennium B.C.
Hosted by South Asasif Conservation Project

Wednesday, 13th July 2016 Statues in contexts: production, meaning and (re)uses
Hosted by British Museum

Egypt Exploration Society 2016 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters