Header image

Egypt Exploration Society

working in Egypt for 125 years

Section image no link

Events

EES Events

Saturday, 26th July 2014 London Study Day: Ancient Animals: Mummies and Mysteries
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Saturday, 5th July 2014 Museum Trip: EES Visit to World Museum, Liverpool
Members:£5.00 Non-members:£10.00

Saturday, 28th June 2014 Leicester Study Day: Egyptian Mummies: A History Unwrapped
Members:£28.00 Non-members:£33.00 Student Members:£19.00 Student Non-members:£23.00

Saturday, 21st June 2014 London Seminar: Return of the King: Theban Governance at the Close of the Twentieth Dynasty
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Saturday, 14th June 2014 Museum Trip: EES Visit to National Museum of Scotland, Edinburgh
Members:£5.00 Non-members:£10.00

Sunday, 1st June 2014 Cairo Study Day: Old Kingdom

Sunday, 1st June 2014 Museum Trip: EES Visit to Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery
Members:£5.00 Non-members:£10.00

Saturday, 24th May 2014 Weekend Classes: A Very Easy Crash Course in Abnormal Hieratic
Members:£195.00 Non-members:£244.00 Student Members:£98.00 Student Non-members:£122.00

Wednesday, 21st May 2014 FREE London Lecture: Where you die does matter! Ancient Egyptian coffins from northern Egypt in the Late and Ptolemaic Periods

Saturday, 10th May 2014 London Seminar: The Telling Tails of Seth
Members:£25.00 Non-members:£30.00 Student Members:£18.00 Student Non-members:£22.00

Tuesday, 6th May 2014 Evening Classes: Culture Clash: Egypt in Nubia
Members:£150.00 Non-members:£190.00 Student Members:£75.00 Student Non-members:£95.00

Tuesday, 6th May 2014 Online Classes: Culture Clash: Egypt in Nubia
Members:£75.00 Non-members:£95.00 Student Members:£40.00 Student Non-members:£50.00
Course content and passwords will be distributed after 6th May

Sunday, 4th May 2014 Cairo Evening Lecture: In the realm of Osiris: latest discoveries in Abusir

Monday, 28th April 2014 Cairo Evening Lecture: All that glitters: Roman and Late Antique glass finds from Tell Basta, Tell Mutubis and Tell Foqaa

Saturday, 26th April 2014 Weekend Classes: A Late Egyptian Crash Course: Reading New Kingdom Egypt's Fairy Tales, Ghost Stories, Love Poems, and More
Members:£195.00 Non-members:£244.00 Student Members:£98.00 Student Non-members:£122.00

Saturday, 5th April 2014 Cairo Evening Class: Archaeological Objects Drawing

Non-EES Events

Saturday, 12th July 2014 Peeling Back the Shadows; the Home of the Aten and a Pharaoh Returns to the Valley of the Kings
Hosted by The Society for the Study of Ancient Egypt

Egypt Exploration Society 2014 | Registered Charity No. 212384 | Content mangement for charity web design by SiteWriters